Finish What You Have Started

Today’s Post from http://www.mydailyinsights.com/

FINISH WHAT YOU HAVE STARTED
By Bob Perks

I have so many things in my file of “Unfinished Business.” Not a file in a drawer in my office, but a file I keep stored in my mind.

These things that I began over the last almost 62 years now, are piling up on me.

Some, I will admit were foolish dreams and plans that may have had a beginning, but were destined to end early without completion.

Still others sit there looking out at me waiting for me to give them life again.

Today I came across a message in a bag I carried with me to the radio station each Saturday morning as I did my live broadcast, “Success Line.”

I wish I had to the chance today to be there behind the microphone sharing the thousands of stories that came into my life at that time.

Today, I decided to dust one off and share it with you.

Maybe, like me, you, too, have many unfinished things in your life waiting for you to rediscover them before it’s too late.

Story From “The confidence Course” by Walter Anderson 1997)

The winner had already been crowned and the victory ceremony waslong finished. So the stadium was almost empty as Akwari, alone, his leg bloody and bandaged, struggled to circle the track to the finish line. The respected documentary filmmaker, Bud Greenspan, watched from a distance. Then, intrigued, Bud walked over to Akwari and asked why he continued the grueling struggle to the finish line.

The young man from Tanzania answered softly, “My country did not send me five thousand miles to start the race. They sent me five thousand miles to finish the race.”

What things have you started and never finished?

What dreams are still waiting for you in a file marked, “Unfinished Business?”

Isn’t it time to dust them off and head toward the finish line?

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment